Today, Matt Hardigree wrote about the Ford Mustang Mach-E “Etive” hearse that has seemingly divided our office. Resident car designer goth Adrian Clarke thinks it looks all wrong, but it appears that my colleagues disagree. I was looking around at RVs, so I wasn’t here for that discussion. But I’m seeing it now and I have to agree with Adrian. It doesn’t look right to my eyes. With that said, I’d still take it over a standard Mach-E. I mean, I’m pretty sure I could fit a motorcycle back there! Reader v10omous came in with this one-liner comment that made the whole office laugh: All you people who said Ford would make an electric crossover Mustang “over your dead body”, your ride has arrived. That’s right, be careful when you say “over my dead body.” You never know when a company will follow through and another company will then make a hearse just for you. Best line, ever! Put my dead body in this and I’ll haunt you. You’ll never enjoy a Puffalump again for the rest of your life. I want to say the same general scenario was also a gag in some Mack Sennett-era slapstick comedy, although it may have involved an ambulance and not a hearse.

Be Careful When You Say  Over My Dead Body   Comment Of The Day - 54